Rajasthani Academy Celebrated Women Empowerment at 33rd Kavyitri Sammelan and 11th Naari Gaurav Sammaan 2024

Rajasthani Academy Celebrated Women Empowerment at 33rd Kavyitri Sammelan and 11th Naari Gaurav Sammaan 2024
Rajasthani Academy Celebrated Women Empowerment

The Rajasthani Academy, dedicated to fostering Rajasthan's vibrant art and culture in the Delhi NCR region, jubilantly celebrated the 33rd Kavyitri Sammelan and 11th Naari Gaurav Sammaan 2024 at the esteemed India Habitat Center in New Delhi. The evening of March 20th, 2024, witnessed a convergence of enthusiasm and reverence as participants commemorated the essence of International Women’s Day & Holi alongside these significant events.

The Kavyitri Sammelan, an enduring tradition spanning over three decades, resonated with the eloquent recitals of member poetesses, illuminating the literary tapestry of Rajasthan. Esteemed guests including Bhikhu Sanghasena Ji from Ladakh, Sh Shyam Jaju, Former National Vice President of BJP, and Dr. Rashmi Singh, Resident Commissioner of Jammu & Kashmir, graced the occasion with their presence. Notable dignitaries such as Dr. Sandeep Marwah (Chancellor - AAFT), Bassem Helis from the Embassy of Palestine, and Wg Cdr Praful Bakshi also lent their support to the event.

This year's thematic resonance in the Kavyitri Sammelan resonated with the spirit of "Jai Shree Ram", echoing cultural sentiments and traditions. The event featured guest poetess Smt. Nishi Singh, along with esteemed member as follows: Smt. Alka Maheshwari, Mamta Mishra, Neelam Anand, Nidhi Bansal, Nisha Bhargava, Pratibha Singhal, Pravesh Dhawan, Rajni Bafna, Sapna Prakash, Shanti Sharma, Suman Maheshwari, Sunita Bansal, Uma Malviya

The essence of women's empowerment reached its pinnacle with the Naari Gaurav Sammaan 2024, honoring 25 exceptional women who have not only excelled in their respective domains but have also significantly contributed to societal progress. The distinguished Chief Guests bestowed the awards upon these deserving recipients, acknowledging their remarkable achievements and inspiring journeys. The recipients of the Naari Gaurav Sammaan 2024 are: HE Mrs. Lalatiana Accouche (Ambassador of Seychelles), Ambassador Bizunesh Meseret (Deputy Ambassador of Ethiopia), Dr. Rashmi Saluja (Business Tycoon), Rama Pandey (Media & Artist), Abhinandini Sharma (Entrepreneur), Archana Singh (Media), Charu Aggarwal (Entrepreneur), Indu J Garg (USA Federal Executive), Jasleen Kaur Chadha (Entrepreneur & Social Worker), Dr. Meghna Dewan Gopal (Sports and Social Welfare), Michelle David (Media), Dr. Naresh Mudgal (Sports), Neha Awasthi (Entrepreneur), Dr. Nidhi Bansal (Culture), Poonam Kalra (Social Welfare), Pragya Jhunjhunwala (Entrepreneur), Preeti Naveen (Entrepreneur), Dr. Prem Lata Verma (Social Welfare), Dr. Rennie Joy (Social Welfare, Law & Banking), Safiena Joseph (Women Empowerment), Sanchi Garg (Entrepreneur), Shivani Jindal (Entrepreneur), Suruchi Khandelwal (Entrepreneur), Dr. Swati Garg (Healthcare), Sweta Prasad (Social Welfare)

Dr. Gaurav Gupta, President of Rajasthani Academy, extended heartfelt gratitude to all dignitaries, guests, and participants for their invaluable contributions to the success of the event. He reaffirmed the Academy's unwavering commitment to women's empowerment and the preservation of Rajasthan's cultural heritage.

The Kavyitri Sammelan, conducted with grace and charm by Secretary Suman Maheshwari, concluded on a note of profound appreciation for the relentless efforts of the Rajasthani Academy in acknowledging and celebrating women's indelible contributions across diverse spheres of life.